Top Leadership  

Hu Jintao

Wu Bangguo

Wen Jiabao

Jia Qinglin

Li Changchun

Xi Jinping

Li Keqiang

He Guoqiang

Zhou Yongkang
Other Central Leaders
Communist Party of China CPC>>News
08:31, December 24, 2010

Chinese president appoints new ambasaadors to WTO, Myanmar
Chinese President Hu Jintao appointed a new representative and ambassador to the World Trade Organization(WTO) and a new ambassador to Myanmar, according to a statement from the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress (NPC) on Thursday.

Yi Xiaozhun, 59, previously a vice commerce minister, was appointed representative and ambassador to the global trade body, replacing 64-year-old Sun Zhenyu, who was the country's first WTO representative since China's accession to the WTO in Dec. 2001.

Li Junhua was appointed ambassador to Myanmar, succeeding the 54-year-old Ye Dabo.

Prior to Thursday's appointment, Li was deputy director of the International Organizations and Conferences Department of the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

The appointment was in line with the decision made by the Standing Committee of the NPC, China's top legislature.

Source: Xinhua
Tell a friend Print friendly Version Print friendly format Save to disk Save this
Related News

Copyright © 1997-2006 by all rights reserved